rose up there

I’ve been using a remote camera on the basketball games I’ve had lately, just giving myself a different look at the opposite basket from where I sit. Occasionally it might make an important image if a game comes down to one shot in the lane that I can’t see from where I am, but mostly it just creates a very different and clean look at the whole court when players are battling in the paint.

With Derrick Rose and his frequent drives into the lane it also provides a nice view of all the players he leaves behind. In this one, I think it’s funny that you can see all five Nets players (all of whom are probably taller than him) just stare as he goes by.

(Brian Cassella / Chicago Tribune)

Leave a Reply

